The Yeovil Literary Prize

2021 YCAA Book Group

The May 2021 YCAA book group reads are 'Warlight' by Michael Ondaatje and 'The Midnight Library' by Matt Haig.

For more information, see the Yeovil Community Arts Association News page.

YCAA Website


welcome to the

Yeovil Literary Prize

Friends and Supporters

(If you would like to have a link included here, please send your request to

Yeovil Community Arts Association

The Yeovil Community Arts Association is a registered charity whose aim is to provide a forum for the Creative Arts in the Somerset area.

Margaret Graham

Margaret Graham is the Co-Founder and Patron of the Yeovil Literary Prize. A bestselling author of 12 novels and 2 creative writing Handbooks, she is an "inspirational" Teacher and Mentor.

Penny Deacon

Penny Deacon is an established Crime writing novellist, and past Chairman of Yeovil Community Arts Association and Yeovil Literary prize.

The Octagon Theatre

Yeovil's wonderful Theatre, which is the current home for the Yeovil Literary Prize, and the Yeovil Community Arts Association.

MSt in Creative Writing

Oxford University`s Master of Studies in Creative Writing is a two-year, part-time master's degree course.